Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:   Facebook   Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Become A Member
Men Women
  2013     Other seasons     2015  
African Champions Cup logo
African Champions Cup Final Standings
 1 Libolo
 2 ES Rades
 3 C Africain
 4 Sporting
 5 US Monastir
 6 1 De Agosto
 7 Mazembe
 8 BC Mtaspere
 9 Mark Mentors
 10 Malabo Kings
 11 ABC
African Champions Cup Standings
Group A
 1 Libolo 3-1 
 2 Sporting 3-1 
 3 C Africain 2-2 
 4 Malabo Kings 2-2 
 5 BC Mtaspere 0-4 
Group B
 1 ES Rades 5-0 
 2 1 De Agosto 4-1 
 3 US Monastir 3-2 
 4 Mazembe 2-3 
 5 Mark Mentors 1-4 
 6 ABC 0-5 
Season 2014
List of Players
Points Per Game
 Kinidinnin Stephane KONATE
  Avg: 24.4
 1. Konate, ABC24.4 
 2. Ben Romdhane, Spo.20.8 
 3. Haislip, C Africain19.3 
 4. Briggs, 1 De Agos.18.0 
 5. Gadson, ES Rades17.6 
 6. Vogt, BC Mtaspere15.8 
 7. Moore, 1 De Agosto15.6 
 8. Obiang, Malabo Kin.15.6 
 9. Shonganya, Mazembe15.5 
 10. Braa, Sporting14.8 
Rebounds Per Game
 Ricardo OBIANG
  Malabo Kings
  Avg: 12
 1. Obiang, Malabo Kin.12.0 
 2. Ben Romdhane, Spo.8.8 
 3. Mingas, Libolo7.9 
 4. Joaquim, Libolo7.4 
 5. Hadidane, C Africa.6.9 
 6. Lahyani, US Monas.6.8 
 7. Jackson, ABC6.6 
 8. Asani, Mazembe6.3 
 9. Matthews, ES Rades6.3 
 10. Buscaglia, BC Mta.6.1 
Assists Per Game
 Armando COSTA
  1 De Agosto
  Avg: 7.1
 1. Costa, 1 De Agosto7.1 
 2. Abada, ES Rades6.3 
 3. Buzangu, Mazembe4.7 
 4. Barros, Libolo3.9 
 5. Laghnej, US Monas.3.8 
 6. Justice, C Africain3.6 
 7. Hadidane, C Africa.3.6 
 8. Nguema, Malabo K.3.4 
 9. Aissaoui, US Monas.3.0 
 10. Gadson, ES Rades3.0 
Steals Per Game
 Richard NGUEMA
  Malabo K.
  Avg: 2.4
 1. Nguema, Malabo K.2.4 
 2. Madi, BC Mtaspere2.1 
 3. Costa, 1 De Agosto1.9 
 4. Badr, Sporting1.7 
 5. Maghrebi, ES Rades1.7 
 6. Meite, ABC1.6 
 7. Abada, ES Rades1.5 
 8. Gadson, ES Rades1.4 
 9. Affi, ABC1.4 
 10. Moore, 1 De Agos.1.4 
Blocks Per Game
  US Monas.
  Avg: 1.7
 1. Lahyani, US Monas.1.7 
 2. Coleman, Libolo1.3 
 3. Matthews, ES Rades1.0 
 4. Chouya, C Africain1.0 
 5. Shonganya, Mazembe0.9 
 6. Kraka, ABC0.8 
 7. Ben Romdhane, Spo.0.8 
 8. Gomes, 1 De Agosto0.6 
 9. Obiang, Malabo Kin.0.6 
 10. Braa, Sporting0.5 

Clube Recreativo e Desportivo do Libolo wins the African Champions Cup title (Photo: FIBA Africa)

Clube Recreativo e Desportivo do Libolo 2014
Andre Owens
Luis Costa
Eduardo Mingas
Milton Barros
Vander Joaquim
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
11  Owens Andre 193 (6'4'') G 80 USA Bulgaria
5  Costa Luis 193 (6'4'') F 78 Portugal Angola
15  Mingas Eduardo 200 (6'7'') F/C 79 Angola
9  Barros Milton 184 (6'1'') PG 84 Angola
12  Joaquim Vander 208 (6'10'') C 90 Angola
8  Pontes Vladimir 190 (6'3'') G/F 84 Angola
14  Abraao Filipe 194 (6'5'') F 79 Angola
13  Coleman Eric 200 (6'7'') C 85 USA
7  Felix Elmer G 89 Angola
6  Joao Manda 93 Angola
10  Silva Ezequiel 201 (6'7'') F 88 Angola All-African Champions Cup Awards 2014 - Dec 23, 2014 All-African Champions Cup 1st Team 2014
Milton Barros
Cheyne Gadson
Marcus Haislip
Macram Ben Romdhane
Ben Romdhane
Eduardo Mingas

MVP: Eduardo Mingas (200-F/C-79) of Libolo
Best Guard: Milton Barros (184-PG-84) of Libolo
Best Forward: Macram Ben Romdhane (204-PF-89) of Sporting
Best Center: Eduardo Mingas (200-F/C-79) of Libolo

1st Team
PG: Milton Barros (184-PG-84) of Libolo
PG: Cheyne Gadson (192-PG-80) of ES Rades
F: Marcus Haislip (208-F-80) of C Africain
PF: Macram Ben Romdhane (204-PF-89) of Sporting
F/C: Eduardo Mingas (200-F/C-79) of Libolo

2nd Team
G: Armando Costa (192-G-83) of 1 De Agosto
SG: Kinidinnin Stephane Konate (191-SG-80) of ABC
G: Ricardo Obiang (193-G-87) of Malabo Kings Equatorial Guinea
F: AJ Matthews (216-F-89) of ES Rades
C: Vander Joaquim (208-C-90) of Libolo

Honorable Mention
Steve Briggs (178-PG-85) of 1 De Agosto
Firas Lahyani (201-F-91) of US Monastir
Evariste Shonganya (92) of Mazembe
Hamdi Braa (203-F/C-86) of Sporting
Eric Coleman (200-C-85) of Libolo
Richard Nguema (191-PG-88) of Malabo Kings Equatorial Guinea
Omar Abada (189-G-93) of ES Rades
Mohamed Abbassi (C) of ES Rades

Libolo are the new African Cup champions - Dec 20, 2014

Libolo are crowned the African Cup champions. The Angolan team outgunned ES Rades 86:68 in the Final in Tunis tonight. Milton Barros (184-PG-84) stepped up with 21 points to pace the winners. ES Rades were in control in the first half. The Tunisian team ensured a 36:29 halftime lead. But Libolo reacted with a 26:13 rally in the third quarter to spur ahead for a 6-point lead at the final break. Libolo exploded with 31 points in the fourth quarter and sealed the winning outcome. Vander Joaquim (208-C-90, agency: Beo Basket, college: Hawaii) had 18 points and 10 rebounds, while Eduardo Mingas (200-F/C-79) added 15 points, 7 rebounds and 5 assists in the victory. Cheyne Gadson (192-PG-80, college: Oklahoma St.) responded with 24 points for ES Rades. Mohamed Abbassi (C) tossed in 18 points in the loss.
Club Africain earned the Bronze medals. They topped Sporting 79:74 in the consolation final today. Marcus Haislip (208-F-80, college: Tennessee) delivered 24 points to lead the Tunisian team. Hamdi Braa (203-F/C-86) had 18 points and 8 rebounds for Sporting.

by Greg
Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2019 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.