Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
Mozambique Internationally
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Mozambican basketball. Please send us an e-mail.

D1 Standings
 1. Fer.Maputo 13-2 
 2. Fer.Beira 10-5 
 3. Politecnica 10-5 
 4. Desp.Maputo 9-6 
 5. Costa do Sol 2-5 
 6. Maxaquene 2-5 

Mozambique National Team 2015 - Aug 20, 2015

E-mail Igor:
Igor's Articles 
| Follow Igor on  Facebook Twitter

Starting five
David Canivete
Ermelindo Novela
Augusto Matos
Octavio Magolico
Hugo Martins
4Hugo Martins 190-F-95 Maxaquene Mozambique
5Armando Baptista 199-PF-85 Fer.Beira Mozambique
6David Canivete 193-F-89 Desp.Maputo Mozambique
7Ermelindo Novela 184-G-91 Fer.Maputo Mozambique
8Augusto Matos 186-PG-90 Soproteccao Mozambique
9Helton Ubisse 196-C-95 Fer.Maputo Mozambique
10Elton Mazive 206-F-88 Costa do Sol Mozambique
11Custodio Muchate 199-C-82 Fer.Maputo Mozambique
12Octavio Magolico 199-F/C-84 Fer.Beira Mozambique
13Augusto Matos 186-PG-90 Soproteccao Mozambique
14Luis Barros 188-G-86 Fer.Maputo Mozambique
15Baggio Chimonzo 178-PG-90 Costa do Sol Mozambique


FIBA Gold & Silver Certificates of Honor - 1 month ago
HONG KONG - The dinner that brought to an end the Mid-Term Congress on Friday night saw FIBA award certificates of honor to a selection of its National Member Federations in recognition of their hard work in a variety of categories. Gold Certificates of Honor were attributed to: - Venezuela, in recognition of its outstanding progress in Men's Basketball for the period 2014-2017; - Serbia, in recognition of its outstanding progress in Women's Basketball for the period 2014-2017; - Bosnia...   [read more] All-Mozambican League Awards 2016 - 10 months ago All-Mozambican League 1st Team 2016
Jimmy Williams
Elton Mazive
Octavio Magolico
Bojan Sekicki
Augusto Matos
[read more]

Ferroviario de Maputo celebrate the title - 10 months ago
Ferroviario de Maputo celebrate the title in the country as they won the Final series against Ferroviario da Beira. In the last game Ferroviario de Maputo posted a final 69-56 win to seal the trophy. The second period was decisive in the game as Ferroviario de Maputo exploded with a 24-4 surge to take the lead in the game. Bojan Sekicki (188-PG-87) was named MVP of the Finals. Edson Monjane (200-C-89) was the top rebounder of the event, while Jimmy Williams(196-G-86, college: Alders.-Broa...   [read more]

1 | 2 | 3
1 | 2 | 3

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2017 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.