View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
Mozambique Internationally
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Mozambican basketball. Please send us an e-mail.


D1 Standings
 1. Fer.Maputo 13-2 
 2. Fer.Beira 10-5 
 3. Politecnica 10-5 
 4. Desp.Maputo 9-6 
 5. Costa do Sol 2-5 
 6. Maxaquene 2-5 
Season 2016
List of Players
List of Imports

Ferroviario Maputo wins the Mozambican D1 2016 title

Ferroviario Maputo 2016
Bojan Sekicki
Augusto Matos
Pio Matos
Luis Barros
Elton Mazive
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
 Sekicki Bojan 188 (6'2'') PG 87 Bosnia
 Matos Augusto 186 (6'1'') PG 90 Portugal Mozambique
 Matos Pio 185 (6'1'') G 90 Mozambique
 Ubisse Helton 196 (6'5'') C 95 Mozambique
 Barros Luis 188 (6'2'') G 86 Mozambique
 Mazive Elton 206 (6'9'') F 88 Mozambique
 Muchate Custodio 199 (6'7'') C 82 Mozambique
 Novela Ermelindo 184 (6'1'') G 91 Mozambique All-Mozambican League Awards 2016 - Aug 27, 2016 All-Mozambican League 1st Team 2016
Jimmy Williams
Elton Mazive
Octavio Magolico
Bojan Sekicki
Augusto Matos

Finals MVP: Bojan Sekicki (188-PG-87) of Fer.Maputo
Player of the Year: Jimmy Williams (196-G-86) of Fer.Beira
Guard of the Year: Jimmy Williams (196-G-86) of Fer.Beira
Center of the Year: Elton Mazive (206-F-88) of Fer.Maputo
Forward of the Year: Octavio Magolico (199-F/C-84) of Fer.Beira
Swingman of the Year: Augusto Matos (186-PG-90) of Fer.Maputo

1st Team
G: Jimmy Williams (196-G-86) of Fer.Beira
F: Elton Mazive (206-F-88) of Fer.Maputo
F/C: Octavio Magolico (199-F/C-84) of Fer.Beira
PG: Bojan Sekicki (188-PG-87) of Fer.Maputo
PG: Augusto Matos (186-PG-90) of Fer.Maputo

Ferroviario de Maputo celebrate the title - Aug 27, 2016

Ferroviario de Maputo celebrate the title in the country as they won the Final series against Ferroviario da Beira. In the last game Ferroviario de Maputo posted a final 69-56 win to seal the trophy. The second period was decisive in the game as Ferroviario de Maputo
exploded with a 24-4 surge to take the lead in the game. Bojan Sekicki (188-PG-87) was named MVP of the Finals. Edson Monjane (200-C-89) was the top rebounder of the event, while Jimmy Williams (196-G-86, college: Alders.-Broad.) won the trophy of the top-scorer.

Ferroviario wins Torneio de Abertura - Feb 16, 2016

Ferroviario overcame Costa do Sol in the Final of the Torneio de Abertura de Basquetebol. The team triumphed with an 87-47 victory as they dominated the whole game. Ferroviario led 42:19 in the second period and enjoyed a 22-point advantage at the halftime. Ermelindo Novela (184-G-91) and Custodio Muchate (199-C-82) topscored with 17 points each for the winners. In Game 1 Ferroviario de Maputo overcame Costa do Sol 65:61. They won the series 2-0 to triumph at the tournament.

by Igor
Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2016 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.